Great New Workout

Workout – Circuit every day plus 30 day plank and squat challenge

Weight loss – NONE (boooo)

I started a new workout regime that I am trying to do every day in addition to any running that I do.  This workout is the poop.  Takes only 20 minutes and you end up with sweat in your eyeballs… so it’s kind of a big deal.  Best part is that it’s not boring since you change it up every minute.  One time around is plenty for me now but I think eventually I will try to repeat the circuit twice or thrice even.  I use the elliptical because that’s all I have at home.  I think it goes without saying, but at this time I am rocking the lady pushup pretty hard.  Goal- to be able to do at least one real man pushup by the end of November!  

 20 Minute Circuit Workout

 1 minute fast on elliptical

15 push ups

1 minute fast elliptical

Weighted rows (plank lifting alternating arm with weight)

1 minute fast elliptical

10 on each leg alternating toe touch sit ups

1 minute fast elliptical

10 each side twisting plank

1 minute fast elliptical

10 diamond pushups

1 minute fast elliptical

10 on each leg lunges while holding weights

1 minute fast elliptical

10 on each leg of single leg squats

1 minute fast elliptical

10 lateral raises

1 minute fast elliptical

10 bent over flies

1 minute fast elliptical

Set of 10 Arm curls

Finish- 1 minute on elliptical

 Tonight’s agenda is running 3 miles with my friend Kim and having a popcorn feast with Caleb while we watch American Horror Story.  We cannot wait to see what happens with Madison Montgomery next episode.  We do love that little slut. 

Image

Peace out!

~Christina 

One thought on “Great New Workout

  1. Pingback: Move More / Sit Less | NoVA Fitness Works!

Leave a Reply

