Running this week

I have been doing good with my running lately.  I ran 3 miles on Saturday, 2 miles on Wednesday and 3 miles on Thursday.  I was really sore after my Saturday run but haven’t been since so I think I am moving in the right direction.  Tomorrow (Saturday) I will run 2 miles and Sunday will be 5.  A 12 mile week isn’t the greatest, but it’s a good start for me. 

 Next weeks running schedule is;

 Monday-Rest

Tuesday-2.5 miles +circuit

Wednesday-circuit

Thursday-3 miles + circuit  

Friday-3 miles

Saturday-Rest

Sunday- 6.2 miles

Total of 14.7 miles. 

I have always run best in the mornings but I usually don’t have anyone to meet up with me and it’s almost impossible for me to get out of bed unless I know I have someone waiting.  If I wait until after work and go home first to change…instead of changing into my running clothes I will change into jammy-jams.  Therefore, I have started changing into my running clothes at work before I leave and stopping along the way home to run.  It seems more like a part of my workday that way and I once I get home I can get showered and into my cozies for the night.   Also I can pick a well lite area and I feel a lot safer since there is so much traffic during that time.  5 O’clock a.m. it’s a ghost town and it can be scary for someone as jumpy and anxious as myself.  Plus I am ascared of bears and even though there aren’t really any bears in my area, for some reason I feel like one is always chasing me when I run alone in the morning.  Once I almost jumped right into the road to get away from the bear that I thought was right behind me… but I realized just in time that is was my shadow.  Ooopsie. 

Image

 ~Christina 

Leave a Reply

