Morningtime

Today was my first run after the Thanksgiving 10K and moving.  Good Lord I was sore! I’m glad I gave myself a break. 

This morning I had the pleasure of running 2.5 miles with my dear friend Erin.  I can’t remember the last time we had been able to get out together?  Maybe a year and a half for more?  Running with a friend makes it so much more fun and the time flew by.  It was a little icy but we powered through like the champs that we are.    

Sometimes I hate living in the same small town I grew up in, but certain aspects of it make me grateful and this morning was one of them.  Our cute little Main Street all decked out for Christmas and good conversation with someone I first met when I was just 14 years old…such a perfect way to start the day!  

I must admit though that the very best thing about a morning run is that all day long I can look forward to guilt free laziness tonight.  I need to keep it in mind when my alarm goes off at 4:45 a.m.

Tonight is quinoa and lentils in the rice cooker and hopefully a good movie or tv show.  I swore I was done with The Walking Dead, but all these people talking about it on Facebook have me interested.  I can only hope and pray that little rat faced Carl gets killed off in this season.  That will make it worthwhile for me.  

Image<– WORD!

Leave a Reply

