Homemade Christmas

Ran 2 miles today on the canal and also did 10 minute arms and 8 minute abs. The canal was frozen and beautiful. It’s a tad boring though. I felt very slow and jiggly. I haven’t been running very much since it’s been so cold but I have to start my half marathon training on January 5th, I figured I’d better get out there.

Every year for Christmas I make my family homemade gifts. This year was popcorn lollies. Super easy and inexpensive. Made homemade popcorn and caramel out of marshmallows, butter and brown sugar. I decorated them with drizzled chocolate, almonds, mini chocolate chips, and mini m&ms. I am doing more tomorrow with chocolate and crushed pretzels and white chocolate and dried cranberries.

20131223-175855.jpg

Leave a Reply

